Bon Jovi Unveils Tour Itinerary
November 20, 2012


Bon Jovi
Bon Jovi has announced the first set of U.S. dates for Because We Can – The Tour. The trek will kick off in Uncasville, CT on February 9, treating fans to one-night-only performances in U.S. arenas nationwide, plus multiple stadium shows including a two-night stand at MetLife Stadium in the band's home state of New Jersey. Tickets will go on sale in select markets beginning Friday, November 30.

The tour, promoted by AEG Live in the U.S., Canada and the U.K., will debut brand new songs from Bon Jovi's upcoming album, What About Now, to be released in spring 2013. Bon Jovi Because We Can – The Tour also will make its way across the globe with dates in Europe, the Far East, Africa, Latin America and Australia. The band plans to expand their current tour schedule with additional North American dates including Gillette Stadium in Foxboro, MA, Ford Field in Detroit and many more.

The current tour itinerary is listed below, with details about more dates to come:

Saturday, February 9 - Uncasville, CT 
Sunday, February 10 - Washington DC  
Wednesday, February 13 - Montreal, QUE  
Thursday, February 14 - Montreal, QUE   
Sunday, February 17 - Toronto, ONT  
Monday, February 18 - Toronto, ONT  
Wednesday, February 20 - Kanata, ONT  
Thursday, February 21 - Pittsburgh, PA     
Wednesday, February 27 - Atlanta, GA 
Friday, March 1 - Tampa, FL    
Saturday, March 2 - Sunrise, FL    
Tuesday, March 5 - Charlotte, NC 
Wednesday, March 6 - Nashville, TN  
Saturday, March 9 - Cleveland, OH  
Sunday, March 10 - Columbus, OH
Wednesday, March 13 - St. Louis, MO
Thursday, March 14 - Louisville, KY    
Saturday, March 16 - Oklahoma City, OK
Sunday, March 17 - Lubbock, TX     
Tuesday, April 2 - Calgary, AB     
Wednesday, April 3 - Edmonton, AB
Friday, April 5 - Winnipeg, MB  
Sunday, April 7 - St. Paul, MN     
Wednesday, April 10 - Austin, TX  
Thursday, April 11 - Dallas, TX      
Saturday, April 13 - Kansas City, MO    
Sunday, April 14 - Des Moines, IA    
Tuesday, April 16 - Denver, CO       
Wednesday, April 17 - Salt Lake City, UT 
Friday, April 19 - Los Angeles, CA    
Saturday, April 20 - Las Vegas, NV   
Tuesday, April 23 - Glendale, AZ                                      
Thursday, April 25 - San Jose, CA       
Friday, July 12 - Chicago, IL                                               
Wednesday, July 24 - E. Rutherford, NJ
Thursday, July 25 - E. Rutherford, NJ




 
Music News
Fall Out Boy Earns Third Chart-Topper
Quick Hits: Lady Gaga & Tony Bennett, Blink-182, Juno Awards / MAGIC!, Airbourne
Barker, Hoppus Talk Status Of Blink-182
Quick Hits: Sam Smith / Tom Petty, Chris Brown, John Legend & Common, Forecastle Festival
Slipknot Prepares For Summer's Last Stand
ThinkSay Records Signs Recording Artist Matt White
Quick Hits: Blink-182, Faith No More, Death Cab For Cutie, U2, Jason Mraz, AWOLNATION
Paramore Announce Spring Theater "Events"
Quick Hits: Kanye West, The Black Keys, Rush, Nick Jonas
BET Honors Usher, Kanye West
Quick Hits: Ariana Grande, TLC, Art Of Anarchy, Rob Zombie, Aerosmith, Rocklahoma
Meghan Trainor's Title Debuts At #1
LL Cool J Returning As Grammy Host
Quick Hits: The Grammys, Gwen Stefani, Pharrell, Linkin Park, Interpol, David Byrne
Madonna Bares Her Rebel Heart
Breaking News
XAPPmedia, jâcapps Announce Partnership
Westwood One Ups Paul O’Malley To SVP Strategic Sales Partnerships
Entercom Rochester Promotes Emily Wild to Music Director/PM Drive At WPXY
SoundExchange Wraps Record-Setting Year With $773 Million In Payments To Recording Artists, Record Labels
WRWM-FM Introduces New Classic Hip Hop In Indianapolis
Sunday Night Slow Jams Heads to San Antonio, Cyprus and 12 New Affiliates
In Brief - January 28, 2015
January 27, 2015
Triton Digital, eXelate Develop First Streaming Audio Data Management Platform
SiriusXM Announces Sports And Entertainment Programming For Super Bowl Week
XL106.7/Orlando's Johnny Magic Gets His Revenge
In Brief - Jaunary 27, 2015
January 26, 2015
Joe Clair Returns To WPGC For Mornings
CBS Sports Radio To Broadcast Nearly 50 Hours Of Super Bowl Coverage
In Brief - January 26, 2015
January 23, 2015
eQB NOW
Tommy Chuck Named Program Director of WIHT/Washington, D.C. & WPOC/Baltimore
iHeartRadio Surpasses 60 Million Registered Users
SFX Entertainment Names New President & COO
Third Music Industry Reunion Planned For Los Angeles
In Brief - January 23, 2015
January 22, 2015
Edgar "Shoboy" Sotelo Joins WBMP/New York For Mornings
Rdio Launches In 24 New International Markets
Shazam Announces $30 Million Investment At $1 Billion Valuation
iHeartMedia Celebrates Valentine's With "iHeartRadio Ultimate Valentine's Escape"
In Brief - January 22, 2015
January 21, 2015
FMQB NOW

Alicia Tyler, PD
WZNE/Rochester

Advertisement:
Search FMQB.com
Advertisements:
FMQB Member Login
Email:
Pass:

Save
Not a member yet?
Sign up Now!
Sign Up for Breaking News!
Enter FMQB E-Tracking!