Bon Jovi Unveils Tour Itinerary
November 20, 2012


Bon Jovi
Bon Jovi has announced the first set of U.S. dates for Because We Can – The Tour. The trek will kick off in Uncasville, CT on February 9, treating fans to one-night-only performances in U.S. arenas nationwide, plus multiple stadium shows including a two-night stand at MetLife Stadium in the band's home state of New Jersey. Tickets will go on sale in select markets beginning Friday, November 30.

The tour, promoted by AEG Live in the U.S., Canada and the U.K., will debut brand new songs from Bon Jovi's upcoming album, What About Now, to be released in spring 2013. Bon Jovi Because We Can – The Tour also will make its way across the globe with dates in Europe, the Far East, Africa, Latin America and Australia. The band plans to expand their current tour schedule with additional North American dates including Gillette Stadium in Foxboro, MA, Ford Field in Detroit and many more.

The current tour itinerary is listed below, with details about more dates to come:

Saturday, February 9 - Uncasville, CT 
Sunday, February 10 - Washington DC  
Wednesday, February 13 - Montreal, QUE  
Thursday, February 14 - Montreal, QUE   
Sunday, February 17 - Toronto, ONT  
Monday, February 18 - Toronto, ONT  
Wednesday, February 20 - Kanata, ONT  
Thursday, February 21 - Pittsburgh, PA     
Wednesday, February 27 - Atlanta, GA 
Friday, March 1 - Tampa, FL    
Saturday, March 2 - Sunrise, FL    
Tuesday, March 5 - Charlotte, NC 
Wednesday, March 6 - Nashville, TN  
Saturday, March 9 - Cleveland, OH  
Sunday, March 10 - Columbus, OH
Wednesday, March 13 - St. Louis, MO
Thursday, March 14 - Louisville, KY    
Saturday, March 16 - Oklahoma City, OK
Sunday, March 17 - Lubbock, TX     
Tuesday, April 2 - Calgary, AB     
Wednesday, April 3 - Edmonton, AB
Friday, April 5 - Winnipeg, MB  
Sunday, April 7 - St. Paul, MN     
Wednesday, April 10 - Austin, TX  
Thursday, April 11 - Dallas, TX      
Saturday, April 13 - Kansas City, MO    
Sunday, April 14 - Des Moines, IA    
Tuesday, April 16 - Denver, CO       
Wednesday, April 17 - Salt Lake City, UT 
Friday, April 19 - Los Angeles, CA    
Saturday, April 20 - Las Vegas, NV   
Tuesday, April 23 - Glendale, AZ                                      
Thursday, April 25 - San Jose, CA       
Friday, July 12 - Chicago, IL                                               
Wednesday, July 24 - E. Rutherford, NJ
Thursday, July 25 - E. Rutherford, NJ




 
Music News
Madonna Announces New Album, Releases Six Songs Digitally
J. Cole Earns Third Chart-Topper
Quick Hits: Dick Clark's New Year's Rockin' Eve, Joan Jett & The Who, Metallica, Van Morrison, Grammy Special Merit Awards
Green Day, Joan Jett Make The List For Rock Hall
Quick Hits: Madonna, Michael Jackson, The Voice
Quick Hits: Imagine Dragons, Iggy Azalea & Britney Spears, Mad Season, David Byrne / Talking Heads tribute concert
Iggy Azalea Maps Out Arena Tour
Quick Hits: Ne-Yo, Selena Gomez, Gwen Stefani & Pharrell Williams, Stevie Wonder, Everclear, Alex & Sierra, Modest Mouse
Taylor Swift Spends Another Week At #1
The Week In Review: 12/8-12/12
Quick Hits: Epicenter Festival, Beyoncé, Dr. Dre, American Music Priz
Quick Hits: Coldplay, New Year's Rockin' Eve, Golden Globe Song nominees, Judas Priest
Quick Hits: BET Honors, Modest Mouse, Rush
U2 Extends iNNOCENCE + eXPERIENCE Tour
Quick Hits: Kid Ink, Seether & Rise Above Fest, TV On the Radio, Bob Dylan
Breaking News
eQB NOW
Rich Davis Named VP Of Programming For iHeartMedia-Seattle
December 18, 2014
Sharon Dastur Named SVP/Programming Integration At iHeartMedia
Mark Medina Named Program Director At Z100/New York
Denon Electronics, iHeartMedia Announce Partnership
Deezer Appoints Hans-Holger Albrecht CEO
TuneCore Acquires DropKloud And Its Founders
SoundHound Reveals Top Songs, Artists, Albums Of 2014
In Brief - December 18, 2014
December 17, 2014
iHeartMedia Names Don Parker VP/Programming, For San Francisco And Sacramento
Senate Approves Michael O'Rielly For Five-Year FCC Term
Nielsen Report: A Focus On The Public Radio Listener
iHeartRadio Jingle Ball 2014 To Air On The CW Network
In Brief - December 17, 2014
December 16, 2014
Beasley Names Rafe D'Amico VP/Strategic Partnerships
NRG Media Taps Shane Sparks Market Manager, Northwoods, WI Cluster
Shazam Upgrades Windows Phone App
KLUC’s 16th Annual Chet Buchanan & The Morning Zoo Toy Drive Breaks Records
Rdio Brings Personalized Internet Radio, On-Demand Music Subscription To Windows Phone 8.1
In Brief - December 16, 2014
December 15, 2014
CBS Radio, Carson Daly Agree To Multi-Year Contract Extension
JVC Media Closes On Purchase Of WHKQ/Orlando
Bruce Gilbert Named SVP/Sports For Cumulus And Westwood One
Don Martin Rises To SVP/Sports Programming For Premiere Networks
Columbia Promotes Bryan Younce To SVP/Video, Content Production
In Brief - December 15, 2014
FMQB NOW

Year-End
At Issue

           2014
Interview Hilights

Advertisement:
Search FMQB.com
Advertisements:
FMQB Member Login
Email:
Pass:

Save
Not a member yet?
Sign up Now!
Sign Up for Breaking News!
Enter FMQB E-Tracking!