AC Year End Leaders 2006

Main header

Artist Leaders

Album Of The Year: 
Rob Thomas
Something To Be
Single Of The Year: 
Daniel Powter
"Bad Day"
Best Male Artist: 
Rob Thomas
Best Female Artist: 
Natasha Bedingfield
Best New Artist: 
The Fray
Most Promising Artist: 
KT Tunstall

Radio Leaders

Program Director Of The Year:
Justin Chase
KMXB/Las Vegas
Most Influential Programmer:
Jim Ryan
WLTW/New York
Station Of The Year:
New York
Most Promising Programmer:
Lance Ballance
Music Director Of The Year:
Rob Lucas
Best Local Morning Show:
Smiley Morning Show

Label Leaders

Promotion Executive of the Year:
Pete Cosenza
Label Of The Year: 
Warner Brothers
Promotion Executive Trendsetter: 
Laura Curtin 
(Island Def Jam)
Most Promising Promotion Executive: 
Deb Urbont
Best Long Term Promo Project: 
Daniel Powter