Backstreet Boys Extend US Tour With Special Guest Avril Lavigne
March 14, 2014
Untitled Document

Due to the overwhelming demand the Backstreet Boys have extended their "In A World Like This" US tour to reach additional cities and return to those markets that sold out so quickly in 2013. With last summer's crowds as big as 16,000 per night, the "In A World Like This" US tour amounted to what became the groups biggest tour in over 10 years, proving that Backstreet is truly back.

"This has been an amazing year!" says Nick Carter. "So much has happened and it just keeps on going. It's amazing for all five of us to see and feel this kind of response! How can we not come back and show our incredible fans this show?!"

Currently on a sold-out world-tour in support of their new album In A World Like This, and celebrating 20 years of record-breaking hits, BSB have added another two-month North American headlining Amphitheatre leg to this massive tour that continues on May 22nd in Seattle, WA. BSB are happy to be joined by Avril Lavigne on these tour dates, which you can find below.

"We really wanted to put together a great show and do our best to give everyone their money's worth," says Brian Littrell. "Avril is an unbelievably talented artist who's a perfect fit to make these shows extra special for our fans."

Visit Good Morning America (GMA.com) for the exclusive tour announcement.
http://gma.yahoo.com

Its' been an exciting year of honors and accolades for AJ, Brian, Howie, Kevin and Nick. In A World Like This debuted in the Top 5, the group received a star on the legendary Hollywood Walk of Fame, performed for the President of the United States, and made an unforgettable appearance in the Seth Rogen hit film This Is The End which earned the guys a "Best Musical Moment" award nomination at this year's MTV Movie Awards airing on April 13th.

"Being a part of This Is The End has been amazing from start to finish!" says AJ McLean. "Seth, James and everyone else in this crew are beyond talented and we were extremely lucky to be a part of this film."

Tour Dates (more to be announced):

Saturday, May 3 
Moncton, NB  Moncton Coliseum
Sunday, May 4  Halifax, NS  Halifax Metro Centre
Tuesday, May 6  Kingston, ON  Rogers K-Rock Centre
Wednesday, May 7  London, ON  Budweiser Gardens
Thursday, May 8  Hamilton, WP  FirstOntario Centre
Sunday, May 11  Winnipeg, MB  MTS Centre
Tuesday, May 13  Moosejaw, SK  Mosaic Place
Wednesday, May 14 Lethbridge, AB  ENMAX Centre
Friday, May 16  Calgary, AB  Scotiabank Saddledome
Saturday, May 17  Edmonton, AB  Rexall Place
Sunday, May 18  Dawson Creek, BC  EnCana Events Centre
Tuesday, May 20  Vancouver, BC  Rogers Arena
Thursday, May 22  Seattle, WA  WaMu Theater
Saturday, May 24  Sacramento, CA  Sleep Train Amphitheatre
Sunday, May 25  Mountain View, CA  Shoreline Amphitheatre
Wednesday, May 28  San Diego, CA  Viejas Arena
Thursday, May 29  Los Angeles, CA  The Forum 
Friday, May 30 Las Vegas, NV  Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino
Saturday, May 31  Las Vegas, NV  Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino
Monday, June 2  Albuquerque, NM Isleta Amphitheater
Wednesday, June 4  Corpus Christi, TX  American Bank Center Arena
Thursday, June 5  Houston, TX  Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion
Friday, June 6  Oklahoma City, OK  Chesapeake Energy Arena
Saturday, June 7  Kansas City, MO  Starlight Theatre
Monday, June 9  Omaha, NE  CenturyLink Center Omaha
Tuesday, June 10 St. Paul, MN  Xcel Energy Center
Wednesday, June 11  Chicago, IL  FirstMerit Bank Pavilion at Northerly Island
Friday, June 13  Indianapolis, IN  Klipsch Music Center
Saturday, June 14  Pittsburgh, PA  First Niagara Pavilion
Sunday, June 15  Cincinnati, OH  Riverbend Music Center
Tuesday, June 17  Detroit, MI DTE  Energy Music Theatre
Wednesday, June 18  Darien Lake, NY  Darien Lake Performing Arts Center
Friday, June 20  Boston, MA  Xfinity Center
Saturday, June 21  Philadelphia, PA  Susquehanna Bank Center
Sunday, June 22  Wantagh, NY  Nikon at Jones Beach Theater

 

 




 
Breaking News
Scott Carter Promoted To SVP/Marketing At Epic Records
CCM+E Nashville Debuts ALT 98.3
CBS Radio, Townsquare Media Partner To Create The Michigan News Newtwork
Stacey Thomas Appointed Director, Media Integration For CCM+E Philadelphia
In Brief - August 26, 2014
August 25, 2014
Lance Houston Named New PD Of Boston's 101.7 The Bull
In Brief - August 25, 2014
August 22, 2014
eQB NOW
The Week In Review: 8/18-8/22
Chris Edge Adds PD Duties At WDCG/Raleigh
SoundExchange Q2 Digital Radio Report Highlights Digital Radio Transformation
In Brief - August 22, 2014
August 21, 2014
NuVoodoo Ratings Prospect Study Reveals Broadcast Radio Beats Pandora For Music Satisfaction
CBS Radio Adds To Sports Programming Leadership Team
iHeartRadio Survey: Carrie Underwood Music’s Best Female Role Model
In Brief - August 21, 2014
August 20, 2014
Cox Media Group Tampa Names Dan Mason OM For HOT 101.5, 97X, 102.5 The Bone
Logan Named PD/Morning Host At WNCV/Fort Walton Beach
Jay Towers Promoted To Anchor Of Fox 2 Morning News in Detroit
In Brief - August 20, 2014
August 19, 2014
Greg Ausham Named PD At WNNX/Atlanta
Emmis Communications, Beasley Broadcast Group Deploy Jelli Radio Ad Platform In Major Markets
Cumulus Taps Dan Mandis As PD Of WWTN/Nashville
In Brief - August 19, 2014
August 18, 2014
Music News
Usher Slowly Revealing Tour Plans
Quick Hits: Bad Boy Records, Ty Dolla $ign, Gerard Way, Bob Dylan
Beyoncé, Miley Cyrus Rule 2014 MTV VMAs
Slipknot Unmasks Details of The Gray Chapter
Quick Hits: Eminem & Shady Records, Ed Sheeran, Prince, Grouplove, Cobra Starship
Quick Hits: Jessie J, Foo Fighters, Mariah Carey & Nick Cannon, Genesis, Fall Out Boy
The Week In Review: 8/18-8/22
Nickelback Signs With Republic Records
Quick Hits: Nico & Vinz, Sam Smith, Weezer, Ariana Grande, Shelby Lynne, Enrique Iglesias, T.I., Iggy Azalea
Quick Hits: album sales, Taylor Swift, Foo Fighters, Super Bowl halftime show, Gerard Way, Tiesto, Smashing Pumpkins
New Taylor Swift Album Due Out October 27
Quick Hits: Lady Gaga & Tony Bennett, Haim, Fashion Rocks concert, T.I., iTunes Festival, Unlocking the Truth, Leonard Cohen
Colbie Caillat Sets September 30 Street Date
Quick Hits: Coldplay, U2, Christina Aguilera, B.o.B, Wiz Khalifa, Becky G, Bob Seeger
Lil Wayne's Tha Carter V Coming October 28
FMQB NOW

Jeff Sottolano
Director of Programming
CBS Radio

Advertisement:
Search FMQB.com
Advertisements:
FMQB Member Login
Email:
Pass:

Save
Not a member yet?
Sign up Now!
Sign Up for Breaking News!
Enter FMQB E-Tracking!