Backstreet Boys Extend US Tour With Special Guest Avril Lavigne
March 14, 2014
Untitled Document

Due to the overwhelming demand the Backstreet Boys have extended their "In A World Like This" US tour to reach additional cities and return to those markets that sold out so quickly in 2013. With last summer's crowds as big as 16,000 per night, the "In A World Like This" US tour amounted to what became the groups biggest tour in over 10 years, proving that Backstreet is truly back.

"This has been an amazing year!" says Nick Carter. "So much has happened and it just keeps on going. It's amazing for all five of us to see and feel this kind of response! How can we not come back and show our incredible fans this show?!"

Currently on a sold-out world-tour in support of their new album In A World Like This, and celebrating 20 years of record-breaking hits, BSB have added another two-month North American headlining Amphitheatre leg to this massive tour that continues on May 22nd in Seattle, WA. BSB are happy to be joined by Avril Lavigne on these tour dates, which you can find below.

"We really wanted to put together a great show and do our best to give everyone their money's worth," says Brian Littrell. "Avril is an unbelievably talented artist who's a perfect fit to make these shows extra special for our fans."

Visit Good Morning America ( for the exclusive tour announcement.

Its' been an exciting year of honors and accolades for AJ, Brian, Howie, Kevin and Nick. In A World Like This debuted in the Top 5, the group received a star on the legendary Hollywood Walk of Fame, performed for the President of the United States, and made an unforgettable appearance in the Seth Rogen hit film This Is The End which earned the guys a "Best Musical Moment" award nomination at this year's MTV Movie Awards airing on April 13th.

"Being a part of This Is The End has been amazing from start to finish!" says AJ McLean. "Seth, James and everyone else in this crew are beyond talented and we were extremely lucky to be a part of this film."

Tour Dates (more to be announced):

Saturday, May 3 
Moncton, NB  Moncton Coliseum
Sunday, May 4  Halifax, NS  Halifax Metro Centre
Tuesday, May 6  Kingston, ON  Rogers K-Rock Centre
Wednesday, May 7  London, ON  Budweiser Gardens
Thursday, May 8  Hamilton, WP  FirstOntario Centre
Sunday, May 11  Winnipeg, MB  MTS Centre
Tuesday, May 13  Moosejaw, SK  Mosaic Place
Wednesday, May 14 Lethbridge, AB  ENMAX Centre
Friday, May 16  Calgary, AB  Scotiabank Saddledome
Saturday, May 17  Edmonton, AB  Rexall Place
Sunday, May 18  Dawson Creek, BC  EnCana Events Centre
Tuesday, May 20  Vancouver, BC  Rogers Arena
Thursday, May 22  Seattle, WA  WaMu Theater
Saturday, May 24  Sacramento, CA  Sleep Train Amphitheatre
Sunday, May 25  Mountain View, CA  Shoreline Amphitheatre
Wednesday, May 28  San Diego, CA  Viejas Arena
Thursday, May 29  Los Angeles, CA  The Forum 
Friday, May 30 Las Vegas, NV  Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino
Saturday, May 31  Las Vegas, NV  Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino
Monday, June 2  Albuquerque, NM Isleta Amphitheater
Wednesday, June 4  Corpus Christi, TX  American Bank Center Arena
Thursday, June 5  Houston, TX  Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion
Friday, June 6  Oklahoma City, OK  Chesapeake Energy Arena
Saturday, June 7  Kansas City, MO  Starlight Theatre
Monday, June 9  Omaha, NE  CenturyLink Center Omaha
Tuesday, June 10 St. Paul, MN  Xcel Energy Center
Wednesday, June 11  Chicago, IL  FirstMerit Bank Pavilion at Northerly Island
Friday, June 13  Indianapolis, IN  Klipsch Music Center
Saturday, June 14  Pittsburgh, PA  First Niagara Pavilion
Sunday, June 15  Cincinnati, OH  Riverbend Music Center
Tuesday, June 17  Detroit, MI DTE  Energy Music Theatre
Wednesday, June 18  Darien Lake, NY  Darien Lake Performing Arts Center
Friday, June 20  Boston, MA  Xfinity Center
Saturday, June 21  Philadelphia, PA  Susquehanna Bank Center
Sunday, June 22  Wantagh, NY  Nikon at Jones Beach Theater



Breaking News
FCC Fines Drawing Scrutiny In Congress
In Brief - November 24, 2015
November 23, 2015
Bill Hess Named OM At Cumulus-Washington, D.C.
In Brief - November 23, 2015
November 20, 2015
Adams Radio Group Of Delmarva Names Jay Gleason Operations Manager
iHeartRadio Presents Adele¹s Album Premiere Live from Joe¹s Pub 
Radio Mercury Awards Announces Advisory Council
November 19, 2015
Westwood One: The State of American Podcasting
Nielsen: Connecting With Political Millennials Through Music
Jacobs Media Webinar: 10 Mega Trends That Impact Radio
November 18, 2015
Republic Records Promotes Ben Adelson To SVP/A&R
Y100’s TC Wins Dancing with the Savannah Stars
Greater Media's Magic 106.7 To Become Boston's Christmas Station
November 17, 2015
Alissa Pollack To Be Honored At T.J. Martell Foundation’s 16th Annual New York Family Day
Cash Money Records Announces Annual Turkey Giveaways in Miami & New Orleans
Amanda "AJ" Malone Joins iHeartMedia/Indianapolis
Jacobs Media Blogs Radio’s Days as a Primary Traffic Source May Be Numbered
November 16, 2015
Pandora to Acquire Key Assets from Rdio
Apple To Close Beats Music
Entercom Adds Ashley O. To Mornings On WSFS/Miami
In Brief - November 16, 2015
November 13, 2015
Pierre Bouvard: "Pandora’s CFO Is Wrong, Radio Listening Remains Remarkably Stable"
Music News
Adele's 25 Smashes Sales Record
Quick Hits: Charlie Puth, Coldplay, Jack Ü
Bieber, One Direction Lead Billboard 200 Shakeup
One Direction, The Weeknd Win Multiple AMAs
Rihanna Announces Anti World Tour, Teases New Album
Foo Fighters Release Free EP
Quick Hits: Coldplay, U2, The Cure, Wilco
Chris Martin Talks Influences On New Coldplay Record
Quick Hits: Foo Fighters, Justin Bieber & One Direction, American Music Awards, Paris attacks, Tori Kelly
Adele's 25 Won't Be On Streaming Services
Quick Hits: Kelly Clarkson, Missy Elliott, Jimmy Eat World, Freddie Mercury, Bonnaroo
Zayn Malik Opens Up About One Direction Exit
Quick Hits: Firefly Music Festival, Eagles of Death Metal, Grammy Hall of Fame
Adele Unleashes Video For "When We Were Young"
Quick Hits: Tom Petty, Bruce Springsteen, Tool, Hangout Music Festival, Oasis

Manny Simon
VP/Adult Formats,
Republic Records

FMQB Member Login

Not a member yet?
Sign up Now!
Sign Up for Breaking News!
Enter FMQB E-Tracking!