Backstreet Boys Extend US Tour With Special Guest Avril Lavigne
March 14, 2014
Untitled Document

Due to the overwhelming demand the Backstreet Boys have extended their "In A World Like This" US tour to reach additional cities and return to those markets that sold out so quickly in 2013. With last summer's crowds as big as 16,000 per night, the "In A World Like This" US tour amounted to what became the groups biggest tour in over 10 years, proving that Backstreet is truly back.

"This has been an amazing year!" says Nick Carter. "So much has happened and it just keeps on going. It's amazing for all five of us to see and feel this kind of response! How can we not come back and show our incredible fans this show?!"

Currently on a sold-out world-tour in support of their new album In A World Like This, and celebrating 20 years of record-breaking hits, BSB have added another two-month North American headlining Amphitheatre leg to this massive tour that continues on May 22nd in Seattle, WA. BSB are happy to be joined by Avril Lavigne on these tour dates, which you can find below.

"We really wanted to put together a great show and do our best to give everyone their money's worth," says Brian Littrell. "Avril is an unbelievably talented artist who's a perfect fit to make these shows extra special for our fans."

Visit Good Morning America (GMA.com) for the exclusive tour announcement.
http://gma.yahoo.com

Its' been an exciting year of honors and accolades for AJ, Brian, Howie, Kevin and Nick. In A World Like This debuted in the Top 5, the group received a star on the legendary Hollywood Walk of Fame, performed for the President of the United States, and made an unforgettable appearance in the Seth Rogen hit film This Is The End which earned the guys a "Best Musical Moment" award nomination at this year's MTV Movie Awards airing on April 13th.

"Being a part of This Is The End has been amazing from start to finish!" says AJ McLean. "Seth, James and everyone else in this crew are beyond talented and we were extremely lucky to be a part of this film."

Tour Dates (more to be announced):

Saturday, May 3 
Moncton, NB  Moncton Coliseum
Sunday, May 4  Halifax, NS  Halifax Metro Centre
Tuesday, May 6  Kingston, ON  Rogers K-Rock Centre
Wednesday, May 7  London, ON  Budweiser Gardens
Thursday, May 8  Hamilton, WP  FirstOntario Centre
Sunday, May 11  Winnipeg, MB  MTS Centre
Tuesday, May 13  Moosejaw, SK  Mosaic Place
Wednesday, May 14 Lethbridge, AB  ENMAX Centre
Friday, May 16  Calgary, AB  Scotiabank Saddledome
Saturday, May 17  Edmonton, AB  Rexall Place
Sunday, May 18  Dawson Creek, BC  EnCana Events Centre
Tuesday, May 20  Vancouver, BC  Rogers Arena
Thursday, May 22  Seattle, WA  WaMu Theater
Saturday, May 24  Sacramento, CA  Sleep Train Amphitheatre
Sunday, May 25  Mountain View, CA  Shoreline Amphitheatre
Wednesday, May 28  San Diego, CA  Viejas Arena
Thursday, May 29  Los Angeles, CA  The Forum 
Friday, May 30 Las Vegas, NV  Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino
Saturday, May 31  Las Vegas, NV  Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino
Monday, June 2  Albuquerque, NM Isleta Amphitheater
Wednesday, June 4  Corpus Christi, TX  American Bank Center Arena
Thursday, June 5  Houston, TX  Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion
Friday, June 6  Oklahoma City, OK  Chesapeake Energy Arena
Saturday, June 7  Kansas City, MO  Starlight Theatre
Monday, June 9  Omaha, NE  CenturyLink Center Omaha
Tuesday, June 10 St. Paul, MN  Xcel Energy Center
Wednesday, June 11  Chicago, IL  FirstMerit Bank Pavilion at Northerly Island
Friday, June 13  Indianapolis, IN  Klipsch Music Center
Saturday, June 14  Pittsburgh, PA  First Niagara Pavilion
Sunday, June 15  Cincinnati, OH  Riverbend Music Center
Tuesday, June 17  Detroit, MI DTE  Energy Music Theatre
Wednesday, June 18  Darien Lake, NY  Darien Lake Performing Arts Center
Friday, June 20  Boston, MA  Xfinity Center
Saturday, June 21  Philadelphia, PA  Susquehanna Bank Center
Sunday, June 22  Wantagh, NY  Nikon at Jones Beach Theater

 

 




 
Breaking News
Cat Collins Joins iHeartMedia's National Programming Platforms Team
TT Torrez Joins HOT 97/New York As Music Director
In Brief - September 18, 2014
September 17, 2014
Charese Fruge Named VP, Programming, CBS Radio Las Vegas
iHeartRadio Music Festival To Stream, Broadcast Live Across Multiple Platforms Nationwide
KDKB/Phoenix Becomes ALT AZ 93-3, Arizona's Alternative
Report: U.S. Advertising Expenditures Increased 0.7 Percent In Q2 2014
In Brief - September 17, 2014
September 16, 2014
Clear Channel Rebrands As iHeartMedia
Nielsen Releases Radar September 2014 Network Ratings
Republic Records Restructures Media Department, Adds Key Executives
NRG Media Names Erica Dreyer Director Of Integrated Media
In Brief - September 16, 2014
September 15, 2014
WLUP-FM/Chicago Takes Fresh Direction With New Weekday Line-up, Nationwide Talent Search
CCM+E San Antonio Names Don Gosselin PD For KAJA, KRPT
Justin Wittmayer Appointed VP/Market Manager For Cumulus San Francisco
BIA/Kelsey Releases New Study On SMB Social Media Usage
In Brief - September 15, 2014
September 12, 2014
Republic Records Names Rick Krim EVP, Artist Development
BIA/Kelsey Releases New Study On SMB Social Media Usage
The Week In Review: 9/8-9/12
NAB Donates To Committee To Protect Journalists In Honor of James Foley, Steven Sotloff
2014 NAB Marconi Radio Award Winners Announced
iStream Data Debuts, Appoints VP/GM
In Brief - September 12, 2014
September 11, 2014
Music News
U2, Apple Partnership Has More In Store
Quick Hits: Metallica, Kanye West & Lorde, Dr. Dre, Paul McCartney
FMQB Photo Pass: Steve Winwood & Tom Petty
Quick Hits: Lecrae, Bruce Springsteen, Jessie J
Taylor Swift Talks 1989
Quick Hits: Katy Perry / MTV EMAs, Icona Pop, Whitney Houston, Manchester Orchestra, Mary Lambert, K. Michelle
One Direction Says "Steal My Girl"
Quick Hits: Beyoncé & Jay Z, Neil Young's Bridge School Benefit, Bon Jovi, George Harrison
Quick Hits: Gwen Stefani, Iggy Azalea, Demi Lovato, Calvin Harris, Ellie Goulding, Kendrick Lamar
U2 Already Plotting Next Album?
The Week In Review: 9/8-9/12
Quick Hits: Madonna & Alicia Keys, Kanye West, Ariana Grande, iHeartRadio Australia Music Festival, Stevie Wonder
Maroon 5 Land Second #1 Album With V
Ariana Grande To Hit The Road For "The Honeymoon Tour"
Quick Hits: Nicki Minaj, Paul McCartney, John Mellencamp, The Lumineers
FMQB NOW

Marissa Lanchak
APD/MD
WFLY/Albany

Advertisement:
Search FMQB.com
Advertisements:
FMQB Member Login
Email:
Pass:

Save
Not a member yet?
Sign up Now!
Sign Up for Breaking News!
Enter FMQB E-Tracking!