Wednesday, April 23, 2014
What is RSS/XML?
Subscribe to FMQB News.
::: Rhythm Crossover :::

Ca$h Out "She Twerkin" (Bases Loaded/eOne)Click Hear for audio sample of CashOut-SheTwerkin
Danny Brown f/Purity Ring "25 Bucks" (Fool's Gold/ADA)Click Hear for audio sample of DannyBrown-ft-PurityRing-25Bucks


In addition to kicking off the OutKast reunion tour, the first weekend of the Coachella festival in Indio, CA gave fans plenty to talk about. The weekend was full of surprise cameo appearances, including one from Beyoncé, who showed up during her sister Solange's set to join her on the song "Losing You." Nas performed his 1994 album Illmatic in its entirety, and his set boasted a cameo from former rival Jay Z, who rapped on "Dead Presidents" and "Where I'm From." Diddy also dropped in on Nas to perform their collaboration "Hate Me Now." Even Justin Bieber was on hand to hit the stage with Chance The Rapper for their collaboration, "Confident."
Rap fans got even more of a treat when singer Jhenę Aiko summoned Childish Gambino for an assist on "Bed Peace," and then Drake showed up for a duet on their Nothing Was the Same track "From Time." Pharrell Williams brought out a parade of his famous friends to play the many hits which Pharrell has produced. Nelly dropped in for "Hot in Herre," Busta Rhymes and Diddy teamed up for "Pass the Courvoisier Pt. II," Gwen Stefani was there to sing "Hollaback Girl," and Snoop Dogg was on hand to "Drop it Like it's Hot." Tyler, the Creator and Diplo also made cameos during Pharrell's set.
Other festival highlights came from Lorde, who played her Coachella debut, and Beck, who played a triumphant set with his 1999-era band that included classic hits like "Devil's Haircut" and "Loser," along with his mellower, more recent material. And of course, OutKast reunited for the first time in seven years, emerging onto the stage from a giant cube and opening with the frenetic track "B.O.B." Big Boi and Andre 3000 also invited guests like Janelle Monae, Future and Sleepy Brown to help them through their set of hits, including "Rosa Parks," "Gasoline Dreams," "Aquemini," and "ATLiens."
As for weekend two of Coachella (April 18-20), AXS TV will broadcast 20 hours of live coverage, including select performance footage and artist interviews.

In the hunt for feedback from viewers, Drake recently stopped by Jimmy Kimmel Live! to engage with the public on the announcement that he'll be hosting this year's ESPY Awards. Drake disguised himself using a fake beard, toupee, and thick-rimmed glasses. He also asked numerous people about humorous rumors. "Today a story came out Drake apparently got a little too tipsy, and publicly urinated in a Baby Gap," he informs one man. "How do you feel about that?" And to another he asked, "How do you feel about Drake apparently performing a surprise performance at Coachella, and airing his sex tape on the screen?” See the video below:

Drake - I Witness News Youtube Link

Usher will headline a night of Milwaukee's Summerfest, set for the weeks of June 25-29 and July 1-6. Usher with special guest Bebe Rexha will headline the Marcus Amphitheater on Sunday, July 6. This is the ninth major show slated for Summerfest 2014, following acts like Bruno Mars, Lady Gaga, New Order, Rise Against, Ray LaMontagne, Joan Jett & the Blackhearts, Nas, Outkast, Dave Matthews Band, Zac Brown Band, Motley Crue with Alice Cooper, Fall Out Boy and Paramore.

We always knew personality was important but now comes this CCM+E research report to back it up: CCM+E Research Report: The Power of Personality



1 1 Pharrell Williams G I R L SBME/ Arista -39.4
2 2 Beyonce Beyonce Sony/ Columbia -28.9
5 3 John Legend Love In The Future SBME/ Columbia -19.4
** 4 Childish Gambino Because The Internet Glassnote **
3 5 Yg My Krazy Life UMGD/ Def Jam -35.1
20 6 Katy Perry Prism UMGD/ Capitol 162.5
9 7 Eminem Marshall Mathers Lp2 UMGD/ Aftermath --
6 8 Phantogram Voices UMGD/ Republic -37
11 9 Shakira Shakira SBME/ RCA --
10 10 One Direction Midnight Memories SBME/ Columbia -18.8
8 11 Schoolboy Q Oxymoron UMGD/ Interscope -47.6
7 12 Imagine Dragons Night Visions UMGD/ Interscope -52.4
13 13 Jhene Aiko Sail Out (Ep) UMGD/ Island -23.1
** 14 Miley Cyrus Bangerz SBME/ RCA **
** 15 Paramore Paramore WEA/ Fueled By Ramen **
15 16 Rick Ross Mastermind UMGD/ Def Jam -25
12 17 Passenger All The Little Lights Nettwerk -42.9
** 18 Avicii TRUE UMGD/ Island **
14 19 Onerepublic Native UMGD/ Interscope -41.7
17 20 Drake Nothing Was The Same UMGD/ Cash Money -22.2

Nick Petropoulos
Glassnote Entertainment

FMQB Member Login

Not a member yet?
Sign up Now!
Sign Up for Breaking News!
Enter FMQB E-Tracking!